Untitled design (4)_copy  Untitled design (5)_copy1  Untitled design (6)_copy
WELCOME! Representing the tri-region in the heart of Alberta; Spruce Grove, Stony Plain and Parkland County, the Spruce Grove Chamber of Commerce is the voice of business in the region.


Become a SGDCC
Event Sponsor

Access your target audiences, build brand awareness, and demonstrate leadership.



Saturday, October 20, 2018


About the Awards



The Spruce Grove & District Chamber of Commerce Awards recognize and celebrate our region’s best companies success. This event shines a spotlight on successful growth stories of local businesses and individuals, validating their efforts to grow in a strategic, sustainable and holistic manner. Awards are presented at the Awards Gala in nine categories and chosen by business owners, employees, and local residents.

The Spruce Grove & District Business Awards Gala is partnering with Achieving Community Together to raise awareness and fund-raise for the Ideas Expo. Youth and young entrepreneurs in this region will have an opportunity to present a six-minute presentation on the idea, the stage of development, and then to offer support or move a portion of the total funding to support the idea. The seed funding will not only launch new ideas into our community, but it will provide a public platform for business, education, recreation, health and the social sector to combine their talents to serve the common good! It’s going to be one of the most fun investments you’ve made into this community in a long time!

Check back for further details.


Nomination are now open for the following awards:

  • Business of the Year - Gross over $3M
  • Business of the Year - Gross under $3M
  • New Business of the Year 
  • Marketer of the Year
  • Employee of the Year
  • Youth Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Community Volunteer of the Year
  • People’s Choice Awards

Key Dates

Nomination deadline: Sept 21

Finalists announced: Sept 28

Finalists interviews: Oct 3 & 4

Ticket purchase deadline: Oct 12

Gala celebration: Oct 20

Winners revealed: Oct 20